Blessings Corner · My 52 Stories

November Blessings- Day 10 (My Favorite Utah Canyon)

If you live in Utah or have ever visited Utah, you know that our mountains are wonderful, and that means we have some delightful canyons. My favorite is Logan Canyon, which might be because we live close enough to drive and hike it often.

DSC08794
We thought the speckling of snow on these trees was a pretty sight.

In September, Marcus and I started a Friday Nature Club with several other homeschooling families in our valley. This morning we were all set (or so we thought) to join the club in a hike located approximately 30 miles up Logan Canyon.

DSC08798
At the scenic overlook. Bear Lake is in the distance, hidden under the cloud cover.

However, when we arrived the lot was snowed in and hadn’t been plowed. I worried my car might get stuck. And, while I had wore my hiking boots, Marcus was wearing only sneakers. He wasn’t thrilled about hiking in a foot of snow in sneakers. So, we ended up bowing out.

DSC08801
Bear Lake seemed mystical in between the pines and clouds.

But we both agreed that it wasn’t a waste of a drive and I got a few photos to share with my readers. 🙂

DSC08816

On our drive back down the canyon, we stopped at a few pull-outs and took in the scenery. We were also listening to our latest audio book, Rush Revere and the First Patriots. We are really enjoying this series, and it fits so well with what he is learning in his online history class this year (early American history).

DSC08842
Ricks Spring
DSC08846
Ricks Spring

♥ Today I feel blessed to have a son who will spend time meandering with me through a canyon. ♥

5 thoughts on “November Blessings- Day 10 (My Favorite Utah Canyon)

Leave a Reply

