Photography Corner

Sunset Wanderings in My Backyard

DSC05947

One of my favorite things to do in the country is to take a sunset stroll.

DSC05943

This evening, my daughter meandered with me. We wonder how long this machinery has been resting on this spot?

DSC05948

As we ambled along, we babbled about any and everything that popped into our noggins.

DSC05935

Even weeds can be delightful on a country lane in the gloaming.

DSC05961

As we moseyed back to our homestead, I counted my blessings. I am thankful to be country girl.

♥ Do you ever roam around your neighborhood at the close of day? What sights do you see? ♥

18 thoughts on “Sunset Wanderings in My Backyard

  1. Lovely photographs, Camie! I can’t wander much but I love to go to Pete’s house and sit on the back deck in the evening. The wildlife comes out of their woods and plays in the fields and the birds are everywhere as they rush to finish the last business of the day.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Gorgeous photographs! My area is so urban that I have started turning my front yard into a field of prairie grass and wildflowers. Can’t get to the country, so I’m bringing the country to the city!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love your pictures. When we lived in the country I roamed the yard more often. Now that we live in what I call a glass house on a golf course, I stare out the windows more than roam. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

