Photography Corner

Hello May!

DSC03767

Happy May to my readers. Here are more photos from the tulip festival.

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

“Flowers always make people better, happier, and more helpful; they are sunshine, food and medicine to the mind.”

-Luther Burbank

“I love spring anywhere but if I could choose I would always greet it in a garden.”

-Ruth Stout

Untitled

“A garden to walk in and immensity to dream in–what more could he ask? A few flowers at his feet and above him the stars.”

-Victor Hugo, Les Misérables

DSC03772 (2)

DSC03565

DSC03552

I’m continuing my 100 day walk challenge (to walk 1 mile per day). May 1st marks day 27 and so far I have logged 32 miles. ♥ This homeschool year is still going strong. We’re in the middle of an early state history unit which includes an awesome timeline. ♥ I’m looking forward to the end of this month when my two boys and I will take a week long history trip to New York City, Philadelphia and Boston. We watched National Treasure last night and that made me excited to see things such as the Liberty Bell. ♥ How about you? Any fun plans for May?

10 thoughts on “Hello May!

    1. I’m not far behind you, Lynn, as I’m homeschooling only my youngest now and he will be starting high school this fall. How time flies. Congrats on graduating from homeschooling. Way to rock being a mom!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

