Photography Corner

Welcome Spring!

DSC02987

DSC02986

I love this time of year! It’s still a bit chilly outside, but nice enough to go for a sunset walk in my neighborhood (wearing a light coat and a hat to cover my sensitive ears).

geese in puddle

Last Sunday I took a solitary walk in the rain (with an umbrella or I would’ve been soaked). About half way around the block, my husband picked me up in the car and we went for a drive in the rain. That’s when we spotted these two geese enjoying their own private puddle. 

geese in puddle2 

tree trunk2

Isn’t this rotting tree stump cool? And you can see some of our run-off in the ditch behind it. The water running through our neighborhood ditches is fast and furious, not to mention loud! I hope parents have warned their children to keep their distance.

tree trunk

On a side note, I am participating in The Great Walk Challenge which starts today. The challenge is to walk one mile every day for the next 100 days. I love walking with Leslie Sansone! This morning I walked 3 miles to one of her walking workouts.

14 thoughts on “Welcome Spring!

  1. The second picture of the geese really made me smile. The one on the right looks like he’s just delighted with the weather. And the stump looks like art! I’m still waiting for my daffodils to bloom but the forsythia has and that always means spring to me!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful, beautiful light on those Daffodils! The geese were delightful!

    I need to walk a mile everyday for 100days! I haven’t been hiking as often as I like. It’s so dark in the morning now so I don’t go, and by 7:30am I need to be home, and it’s really hard for me to get out in the evenings.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

