Joy

The Blogger Tag

I have been tagged by the adorable Elizabeth at The Comfortable Coop. I love her blog as it is upbeat and charming, so make sure you visit. She’s got some great recipes on there and video clips of ducks in her bathtub! Read on if you want to get to know me a bit and then see who I tagged:

Question 1. How tall are you? 

I am 5′ 2″. I took after my dad who is maybe an inch taller.

Question 2. Do you have a hidden talent?

I think I have a flair for interior design, especially around the holidays.

Question 3. What’s your biggest blog related pet peeve?

I can’t stand preachy blogs. If it sounds like a sermon and I feel like I’m being preached at, I lose interest fast!

Question 4. What’s your biggest non blog related pet peeve?

Preachy people, lol. Actually, it’s intolerance. Whether or not people agree or share the same beliefs, everyone deserves kindness and respect and I think some people forget that we are not asked to judge, but to love everyone regardless of our differences.

Question 5. What’s your favorite song?

Because I’m a hopeless romantic- Peter Cetera’s Glory of Love. 

Question 6. What’s your favorite social media?

Pinterest. Although I just got on Instagram and that’s fun too.

Question 7. What’s your favorite way to spend your time alone?

Coloring, writing in my journal, or curling up with a romance novel.

Question 8. What’s your favorite junk food?

Chocolate covered cinnamon bears. Chocolate licorice. Brownies. Those chocolate molten lava cakes. Chocolate covered pretzels. In other words, chocolate.

Question 9. Do you have a pet or pets? If so, what kind and what are their names?

We have one Aussie-Border Collie named, Zoey (my kids chose the spelling), and my son’s stealth black cat, Midnight, who delights in hiding under my bed and attacking my foot when I’m least suspecting it.

Question 10. What are your number one favorite fiction and non-fiction books?

Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice and the scriptures (I honestly enjoy reading the scriptures).

Question 11. What’s your favorite beauty product or tool?

Any Bath and Body Works product. I love their scents and they make me feel pampered.

Question 12. When were you last embarrassed? What happened?

I summoned up the courage to walk up to the podium at church and share my testimony in front of the entire congregation and started crying before I even began. I blubbered all the way through. Later a sister told me that at least I could still be understood! Also, I’m sure the bishopric noticed my shaky legs! It will probably be a while before I put myself through that again.

Untitled

Question 13. If you could only drink one beverage (besides water) for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Orange juice

Question 14. What’s your favorite movie?

Naturally, all versions of Pride and Prejudice, but I also adore most versions of Cinderella.

Question 15. What was your favorite lesson/subject at school?

When I was in elementary it was reading. In high school it was child development.

Question 16. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would that be?

It used to be Hawaii until I saw how ginormous cockroaches are there! I would love to live by the ocean.

Question 17. PC or MAC?

PC

Question 18. What was the last romantic gesture from a crush/boyfriend/girlfriend or spouse? (Or a kind gesture from a friend.)

My husband is a total sweetheart. Every Saturday night he turns on the Hallmark channel and makes me sit down to watch the latest movie. Sometimes he even joins me even though that means I put up with his cheesy commentary and saying they should just get to the kiss already!

Question 19. Who is your favorite celebrity?

I like the whole cast of Studio C. If you’re unfamiliar with Studio C, look them up on YouTube. They are hilarious!

Question 20. Which blogger do you secretly want to be best friends with?

I would love to be next door neighbors with any of the homeschool moms I follow just because I’d love to go over to their house and craft with them or join them for poetry tea time. I’d also love to be in the same kitchen with Elizabeth (The Comfortable Coop) and just gab as we cook together. 😊

Question 21. Who is your biggest inspiration?

I have a blogging friend who also homeschools and she inspires me because she is passionate about being a wife and mama just as I am and every post she writes is honest and from her heart. She is talented as well, but she is very modest about her talents (which is a great quality). She inspires me to love and accept myself just the way I am.

Question 22. What is your favorite blog to read?

If I follow your blog and comment on it often, it’s a favorite to read. 😊

Question 23. What is your favorite high street shop?

I had to look up what high street meant and it seems to be the small quaint shops you’d find on Main Street. I’ve always enjoyed Hallmark shops and we have one on Main Street in our historic downtown. There’s also this unorganized, hodgepodge bookshop called, The Book Table and I never know what little finds I might discover there.

Question 24. Are you in education or do you work?

I am the co-CEO of my household. 😉

Question 25. What is one thing you are proud of?

I’m proud to have homeschooled over seven years now. Homeschooling rocks!

Tag, you’re “it”! I tag:

Audria at In Pursuit of Wild Things

Shelli at Mama of Letters

Shelly at There’s No Place Like Home

Sharon at Simple Days Make for an Exciting Adventure

Kirby’s Korner Blog

ofamily learning together

20 thoughts on “The Blogger Tag

  1. Thank you for tagging me! I will get a response up this week. Hugs and kisses!!!! I got a bit teary eyed reading through your responses. I’ve never heard a testimony when the speaker did not cry so you are in very good company.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I loved reading your answers and getting to know you better. 🙂
    Wow, my most anxiety-causing moments have always happened at church, too. Singing, talking, doesn’t matter – I’ve always been a basket case behind the podium! Your crying, I’m sure, was a blessing to those listening to your testimony as well as to the Lord because it showed your emotion behind your story! XO

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Sorry I read this yesterday and meant to comment but life got in the way! Nice to find out a bit more about you. I can totally sympathise with your reaction to speaking in front of a group of people. I expect they all just admired you for doing it.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. It’s so sweet you would like to be in the kitchen with me! (insert however you do the hug emoticon here) Now…if you’re REALLY a Cinderella fan finish the lyric: “Cinderella, Cinderella, all I hear is Cinderella from the moment that I wake up……(your turn).

    Liked by 2 people

  5. I had fun reading your answers. Homeschooling is the best! 😉 11 years for me and still going strong! I threaten my girls with public school if they’re being bad. It works every time! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

