Photography Corner

New Year’s Snow

DSC01239

Welcome 2017! Our white Christmas was the beginning of a winter wonderland here in northern Utah. I think the snow is gorgeous!

DSC01250

Yesterday my husband drove me around our neighborhood so I could take these snowy pictures. They make me think of postcards.

DSC01230

I love the little lanes some of our neighbors have. I had to stand just right to get the little peek of the red cabin at the end.

DSC01249

I have some fun news to share: my oldest son has moved back home. Today, he and I drove his little sister back to her university (less than four hours away) for winter semester. We took her to pick up her textbooks and then to Walmart for groceries to stock her up again.

DSC01219

After winter semester, she will return home for spring and summer. And for those seasons this year, I will have all four of my kiddos home. I am one happy mama!

DSC01269

Tomorrow Marcus and I start our homeschooling back up and I am really looking forward to that. We can make full use of our basement now because the young newlywed couple moved out today. They were only here on a four month internship and now have returned to the same university as my daughter. We will miss them!

DSC01277

Yesterday my son was using our snowblower and ran over the extension cord for our Christmas inflatables, completely severing it. It’s been too cold to take down the outside decorations.

DSC01264

♥ Do you have snow where you live? I hope all my readers are experiencing a great start to their new year, and if anyone is sick, I hope you feel better soon. ♥

11 thoughts on “New Year’s Snow

  1. It’s gorgeous! I love that little peek of the red house or barn, and the last image with the red barn.

    It doesn’t snow in the valley where I live, but if it gets cold enough and it rains we do get snow on the surrounding mountains. I think there might be snow up on Mt. Hamilton today, but it’s so overcast I can’t see the top of the mountain.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

