Joy

Merry Christmas!

I love this song and I think Peter Hollens is amazing! (I also like Josh Groban.) Wishing my readers a joyous and beautiful Christmas! I don’t know about you, but I plan to silence my phone and leave my laptop alone this weekend (right after I post this, haha). I want to live in the moment and embrace Christmas with my husband and children (and my mother-in-law who is visiting, and the young couple downstairs when they are here with us). Tomorrow we will celebrate Marcus’ birthday and end the day reading the Christmas story from scripture, singing carols and unwrapping a new pair of pajamas (one of my kids’ favorite traditions). On Christmas Day we will attend a church service and worship with our ward (LDS congregation) family, in between opening gifts to each other and enjoying my husband’s famous (to us they are famous!) waffles. And I will gaze at the beautiful manger on my coffee table and ponder the gift of a precious baby who was born to be the Savior of the world.

♥ Merry Christmas! ♥

4 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

