Love

Love Like Theirs

This song really touches my heart. I feel like I have “a love like theirs”. I’ve been married for twenty-four years to a very sweet man. We have a strong marriage.  I’m incredibly blessed. ❤️

And now I have some great news to share: My loyal readers might recall that we’ve been temporarily living in Tucson, Arizona, for a year now (in an apartment). We also have a house in Utah that we’ve owned for four years, but have only lived in for a couple months here and there (and that’s just me and the kids). My news is that we are moving home to actually live there, at least for a year and then who knows, but this is truly an answer to prayer. We will be closer to our college kids and Marcus will be where he has two amazing friends. This is finally possible because my husband’s company is allowing him to work from home (he will be traveling though). Right now David and I are in AZ to pack and tie up loose ends. We will be moving home next weekend. 😊

Let me know what you think of this music video. Do you know a couple like this? My thoughts go to my maternal grandparents who were seldom apart and each other’s best friend. They passed away in their eighties, within a year of each other. ❤️

9 thoughts on “Love Like Theirs

  1. Moving home is the most wonderful thing in the world! I know from experience. I’m so glad for you!
    The video is so touching. It reminded me of my parents. They were married for over 59 years when Daddy passed away. They buried a son together and lived long enough to have great-great-grandchildren.
    They held hands when they watched television together, laughed all the time, and rarely argued. I’m blessed to have a marriage like theirs and it sounds as if you do, too!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. How exciting that you get to move home! I wish you joy and peace in the process.

    My paternal grandparents are my marriage role models. They’re in heaven now, but they had the sweetest marriage in this life. I’m so grateful for my dear, dear, dear husband and the love we share, too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

